The South East London hotel and accommodation guide

Discussion in 'South East London General Discussion' started by South East 15, Dec 29, 2011.

1. South East 15

South East 15 Respected Local

Hello, I have relatives coming to visit from up north soon and I'm wondering where to put them up (no room at my inn!) so I'm curious what places we have on our doorsteps in SE15 (and surrounding areas) but don't even realise are there?

Any recommendations?

2. Ravedog

Ravedog South Eastern Guru

The Victoria in Bellenden has nice looking rooms and the Actress in North Cross Rd (SE22 though) said they were going to have some ready by the end of 2011.

3. kerala12

kerala12 Local

There are some people offering rooms and entire houses through Air Bnb in Peckham and Nunhead if you zoom into the area on the Air Bnb map. I don't think the site is as popular here as it is in the USA but its an interesting alternative to staying in hotels/bnbs. I've had some really good experiences in the USA and here in London when I was between flats.

Tremadog, SE15 Mick and Ravedog like this.
  4. evelina toad

evelina toad Local

Shame the Rye is still closed for refurb - they were often called The Rye Hotel as there were rooms upstairs

5. Shelfish

Shelfish Fountain of Southern Knowledge

If you live nearer the New Cross end of Nunhead then I know that the New Cross Inn offers rooms but I think that they offer more of a travellers hostel service...

6. David Peckham

David Peckham Respected Local

7. Camelegg

Camelegg Proper Local

There's also, believe it or not, a hotel on the Walworth Road SE17 (but the Peckham end, not the Elephant & Castle end).

It's called Hotel Pasha.

Don't know what the rooms are like, but I was at a function in the restaurant area yesterday evening and everything seemed quite clean and new, and the staff seemed friendly. The food looked good too and they have carp in an inside pond plus jungly plants.